A letter to Greensboro, North Carolina, or, the people I’ve had the privilege of becoming acquainted with during the previous four years

Whats up everyone,

I’m not sure I can give adequate thanks for all the people I’ve met over the last few years. An incredible number of individuals have provided an equally incredible amount of generosity, friendship, and hospitality that permeates each memory and adventure I found in this modest but lively city.

To all of you, to anyone reading, to those who miss this, to the 3am Cookout accomplices; to former room mates; to all those who have rescued me from one predicament or another; to those who miraculously found patience even when confronted by my never ending pseudo-philosophical ramblings and incessant political ranting; to those who have always been friendly; to my professors and graduate school compatriots; to former co-workers; to each and every person who has lent me a couch or spotted me a drink or offered a ride or lent me a sympathetic ear: I can’t express how much fun I’ve had and how much appreciation I feel.

Less formally, it has been a fucking blast living in and near Greensboro. I don’t know how long I’ll be gone, and undoubtedly I’ll show back up at some point in time. Until then, stay awesome, be safe, drink some drinks for me.

I miss everyone already.

Cheers,

Devin

Leave a Reply

