Tightroping Musical Archandroid Superstar Celebrity Date Attempt: Janelle Monáe

Text of my message to the musical/performaning genius Janelle Monae, left on some facebook page or another

Janelle, I know you are insanely talented, and successful, and attractive, and probably very wealthy; which means we have almost nothing in common, but I was wondering if you would maybe,  possibly, perhaps want to grab dinner one evening. I have to admit, I’m going into this completely blind, so if you are obligated in some way my apologies. I also have to admit that I don’t really know  much about your career beyond the tightrope video, which was incredible  btw (I tried it and almost broke both my ankles….not really, but thats what I imagine would happen if I did try it), but yeah, anyway, I guess I got off track a little: if you would like to get some dinner, or  maybe just snag a cup of coffee sometime let me know.

Keep bein’  awesome.

Devin

One comment

  1. Pingback: Tightroping Musical Archandroid Superstar Celebrity Date Attempt … | JustPOINT

Leave a Reply

