Singer/Songwriter Celebrity Date Attempt: Norah Jones

Another attempt, the second actually. The sophisticated, captivating, unimaginably successful and talented Norah Jones.

Hey Norah, I’m 25, astoundingly average (I have a couple degrees in the humanities, I like art and music, and, shocker: I watch the Daily Show, like the Indiana Jones movies, and have ‘travel’ and ‘reading’ as some of my interests). I was just wondering if you would want to grab dinner and maybe go for a paddle boat ride or something. Maybe get some Mexican takeout and play scrabble or uno? I’m not sure if you have a boyfriend or not, If you do I guess this is out of the question, but I’m throwing it out there anyway. I saw your performance on Colbert, superb, and it led me to buy four of your tracks off i-tunes, which is kind of beside the point, and I don’t want to sound effusive or obsequious, so what I’m saying is that you seem pretty awesome and if you ever want to hang out I’d be down. Keep rockin’.

Devin

Leave a Reply

